The Finch Farm - Birds For Sale - Bird Supplies - Pet Finches For Sale

Additional Information

Additional Information

Account Navigation

Account Navigation

Currency - All prices are in AUD

Currency - All prices are in AUD
 Loading... Please wait...
  • Call us on 1.877.527.5656
  • Bird Account
  • Gift Certificates - Birds for Sale
Pet Birds for Sale

TESTIMONIALS

Cindi F. Osborne 6-1-18

RED CHEEKED CORDON BLUES:

I love the Cordon Blue Girls! I was kept up to date when the girls were on their way and loved that I was sent a pic before they headed out. They arrived safe and sound. Love having my new Cordons. Thanks for everything! Extremely happy!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Linda Devine 5-18-18

STRAWBERYY FINCHES and RED-CHEEKED CORDON BLUES:

I am so "VERY SATISFIED" - they have done fine in shipment. They are not stressed out and they are happy and chirping away and hopping all over THE PLACE IN their new home. I will be recommending THIS COMPANY to my friends and family. This company did what they said they would. Ordering is simple and was on time. My house is filled with the beautiful sounds of chirpy singing. I appreciate that very much. I am pleased and excited with my new family members. Thank you, so much, satisfied customer.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Karen Hernandez  5-8-18

BLUE INDIAN RINGNECK

Update: This is Buddy at 8 months. I purchased the baby in Nov. of 2017. He is the best bird I've ever owned. So thank you!  

-buddy-at-8-months-3.jpeg

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Robert Dostis 4-24-18

RED CHEEHED CORDON BLUE FINCHES

Happy Blues! 4 finches arrived healthy, active, and beautiful. I appreciated getting an email the day they were shipped and photo. Great to be able to follow their progress. I was able to give a heads up of the delivery to the post master. When they arrived, before the post office opened, the post master called me and I picked it up first thing in the morning. I like the personal touch from The Finch Farm staff when I emailed with questions. Shirley would respond in a reasonable amount of time with answers to my questions. While the birds were expected in 4 to 6 weeks, it actually took more than twice that time. I didn’t mind waiting especially given the cold climate they were coming to. Staff were very responsive when I asked about the status of the shipment. Overall I am very pleased with Finch Farm and have no reservations about ordering again.

robert-s-red-cheeked-cordon-blues2.jpg   robert-s-red-cheeked-cordon-blues1.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Misty 4-24-18

OWL FINCH- Update - Pie is her new name! 

My little owl finch arrived in good shape. Through tracking of the shipment and the help of a wonderful employee (Trina and her supervisor at the Paducah KY post office), I was able to intercept/pickup my bird in Paducah so it didn't have to stay another night in transit. My other owl finch and I love our new addition! Thank you!

new-pie.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gini Mccarthy- 4-17-18

FIFE CANARIES -Update

Hi, it's been a long time since I connected with you. I want to let you know that the two Fife canaires I bought from the finchfarm, at different dates, last summer turned out to be a male and female. I have a lovely pair of babies from them and they are now sitting on another clutch of eggs. I hand raised one of the babies and now have a precious little hand tame Fife. Thank you so much!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rebecca Nunes 4-7-18

CINNAMON COCKATIEL - We love our new Ollie. Shipping took a long time, about 9 weeks, but it was worth the wait. Customer service replied promptly to every email I sent asking questions. They called to make sure he had arrived safe and sound.

Update: 4-13-18  

Ollie in his cage. It took about 5 days, but he's out of his cage, and walks back into his cage when he is hungry. Thank you. 

ollie-nunes-jpg.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Richard Humes 4-1-18

PEACH FACED LOVEBIRD- 5 stars - Arrived just as stated, I just wish they had a hatch date or their age. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April France  3-28-18

GREEN PARROLET - We are very happy with our new green parrotlet! He was well when he arrived and didn't seem over stressed. He fit right in with our current parrotlet and they are already bonding and enjoying each others company!

Update: 4-12-13

Here's our little guy. We named him Pierre. Pierre is a new companion for our Blue Parrolet, Grover. Thank you ! :) 

pierre-france.jpg   grover-france.jpg

 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sheila Canney 3-29-18

Thank you for my birds! I ordered a Red Factor Canary and a Lady Goldian Green Back Normal and they are both beautiful and healthy. The travel box was amazing, and well worth the money. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Patricia Seifert 3-26-18

Wow- GOLD BREASTED WAXBILL- 

The birds are smaller than I thought. They are really cute and add color to my aviary. 

I so love how they travel in style. Heated pad, seed, water, perch and a seed spray. Never need to worry about having birds shipped. They arrive in style. LOVE dealing with THE FINCH FARM!! They are the B-E-S-T!!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Denise Wetzel 3-26-18

Fantastic RED AGATE CANARIES! These are my red agate canaries.

red-agate-canaries-tungtang2.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Desiree Ayala  3-25-18

Hello, I just purchased a PIN-TAILED-WHYDAH. It arrived today and it looks in great shape!! Thanks a lot for the great job on the packaging as well!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nancy Chavez 3-23-18

GLOSTER  CANARY- My canary is doing well! Bird arrived alert, chirpy and full of life! As soon as I let her into her new home she started eating her breakfast and settling down right away! I have bought several different birds from The Finch Farm and all, are healthy, and thriving today! I will always recommend The Finch Farm to my friends and family, and will continue to shop with them. I had to wait several weeks from the time I ordered as she is a baby.

nancy-chavez-canary.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeanne Wurdack 3-20-18 

I have been a long time customer and am thrilled with the way you have grown!  Congrats on this new patent, I am sure that the whole community is thrilled!  If Shirley is still there tell her "Hello" for me and a big thank you goes out to all of you on making the purchasing process so easy as well as all your helpfulness anytime it is required!

 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 Lawrence McClelland 3-17-18

 LADY GOULDIAN FINCH- Thank you Finch Farm! I received my Lady Gouldion Finch today and she looks very nice and heathy. I want to thank you.

 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dave Biesel 3-14-18

GREAT!  ZEBRA PAIR - Terrific pair of Zebras arrived promptly and in good spirits. Have made themselves at home quite nicely.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catherine Rollosson Halbhuber 3-12-18

Lady Gouldian - Green Back

Tom was chirpy and active when I picked him up from the Post Office, and in spite of a deal of upheaval since his arrival, he's remained chirpy and active, even singing from day one in his new home (which has put my other male on alert). I love his coloring. The black face really brings out the brilliance of the rest of him. I'm looking forward to introducing him to my solo female.

Update 4-2-18

tom.jpg

I've attached a picture of Tom from his first day home. He's still doing great - sings a lot (to the apparent delight of his intended mate who chirps back from her cage).

Thanks again. Tom is a wonderful addition to my finch family!

  ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ting Sun 3-12-18

White Canary - Received a very active bird. Male and sings a lot. Healthy and pretty.

Update 4-2-18 -

-ting-sun-s-white-canary.jpeg

A picture of the white canary (out of the four birds I bought from the Finch Farm). They are pretty and active.

Thanks, 

Ting

 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

 Nancy Chavez 3-8-18

BLUE BUDGIE- Arrived bright eyed and alert! I love the blue coloring of my little budgie. Remind me of summer sky! I am so pleased with my little Babbles (Blue Parakeet) He is calm, attentive and eating very well. Thank you Finch Farm Team for your excellence in bird care!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ranchmama3999@gmail.com    3-15-18

ORANGE CHEEK WAXBILL CHEEK- Perfect little bird. Arrived safe and sound in best travel box imaginable! If I wanted a bird in the future this is where I would buy.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mary O’Shaughnessy 3-6-18: 

My Little Peanut has arrived. He/she looks healthy. I want to thank you so very much. My husband's birthday will be Sunday. I know he is in heaven looking at us. Again, thanks so much. God bless you all.

Mary

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fil Jessee 1-30-18:

Excellent service & product quality. Without fail, all of my birds from The Finch Farm have prospered & multiplied to the point I can now sell enough to cover my hobby expenses.

Fil

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diann Cardenas 1-28-18:

The Fife canaries arrived within 48 hours in excellent condition. They hopped out of the box into the cage and settled right in. They are eating, flying & singing so I think they are happy where they are. Am enjoying their songs. Glad I have them. Thank you for making them available

Diann

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sterling Epps 1-1-18:

All products received were as presented. I am very happy with the Red Factor Canary and all products purchase. The Canary arrived overnight and has adopted well to his new home. He is singing after 2 days in our home.

Thank you

Sterling Epps

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Johnson 12-21-17:

I would like to say how impressed I am with Finch Farm listening to the customer. One of the birds I ordered was not shipped and I voiced my preference was not a credit but a bird sent. The Finch Farm followed explicitly what my number one priority was in a very prompt manner. I would recommend The Finch Farm to others as a company who is not run by a series of procedures, but by good people identifying with real life customers and responding in a very kind and respectful way.

Merry Christmas. Bird arrived today and in good healthy.

Bobi

 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gerald V.A. Miller, ThD, PhD - 12-16-17

Jeff,

Last evening, the post office called me after closing hours but said I could come and pick up the bird, which I did. The bird, I name it Twitty, (how original)  arrived safe and well. Seems to be happy in its new home. Finch Farm sent me a healthy and vibrate bird. I surely will recommend you. I want to thank you for you professionalism during this hold process. Thanks, for making an old mans' Christmas!

Sincerely,

Gerald V.A. Miller, ThD, PhD

 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bonnie McIlvaine - 12-2-17

Hi Shirley,

The cute little Pekin robins arrived safe and sound yesterday evening.  They are adorable and adjusting fast to their new home...eating and chatting to each other.

The carrier supplied is great.  Fresh fruit and dry food were available and an effective water container.  When I peeked in through the screen front, they were cuddled together and seem to like each other very much.

I am very pleased with my Finch Farm experience. I don't think I would have been able to locate this hard-to-find species on my own.  Thank you Shirley for your kind and considerate help. I sure hope you are feeling better now!! 

Happy Holidays,

Bonnie

 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nancy Chavez - 11-9-17
 
Good Morning, I am pleasantly surprised my beautiful canary arrived! I just fed her breakfast, she is enjoying all her company in my indoor bird room. Thank You, look forward to doing business with you again in the future, Nancy
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Deborah Schmitt - 10-14-17

My experience w u folks is very good. I love the customer relationship, the knowledge, and of course all the birds u have. this is my 3rd order and I cant say enough how much I love this company. my aray of birds is breath taking and they all sing wonderfully. my favorite is the blue/gray tanager. the color of this bird is amazing. then I love all the birds w dots in there feathers. twinspots . these are some are small but they don't lack anything there all amazing and I am glad I found u. I use the air ship because am in ny and I wont them fast. less stress too on the birds. the finch box is a good container and worth the price. u could not ask for any more. I cant wait for my next shipment of birds to come. yellow weaver is very striking in color and the fact it weaves is so cool. the parrotfinches color just amazes me. this is a tiny bird but very active. I love the diamond shaft tail also. there cute birds and make this broom noise which is cute. If u been wondering to order please do so u wont regret the service or the birds. thanks for everything u do for me - Deborah Schmitt

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jennifer Grossnickle - 10-11-17

Hi Shirley, I picked up the finches without a hitch at our post office; both chirped throughout the drive home (not far). The black cheek has already drank water and is perched checking out his new surroundings. The female has been a bit more flighty zipping around checking out her new surroundings. Both look in great shape and feather. THANK YOU for these two darling birds! So far; so good!

Jennifer

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sue Davis - 10-6-17

Shirley & Tina, Received the birds this morning, they are beautiful and the Gouldians are eating the minute I put them in the cage! lol  The Mannikins are active but a little shy, but they are healthy. Thanks FinchFarm!

Sue Davis
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ricky Todd - 9-1-17

Just got back from the post office after picking up the finches.  They appear to be in excellent condition….very calm.  Got them in the cage with no problem.  They didn’t move when I tilted the box so I turned off the lights, lifted the perch and slowly moved them to the cage.  They got on the cage perch and both kept looking at me curiously. I have followed your instructions as to feed and water.  I think they faired very well during the trip across the USA….Hope they like living in the South.

I must say….I was very impressed with your packing.  I know this is not your first rodeo but you did a great job.

Thanks very much…I have never seen a Gouldian finch and was surprised at how small they are. They are about the size of my society finches. One more time Thank you and I am very impressed with the finch farm.

Ricky Todd

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lisa Botka - 8-25-17

Good Morning! Our cockatiels have arrived and are chirping loudly! We wanted to that you again for supplying us with amazing pet birds! We really appreciate you and your wonderful team. Here is a picture of them in their new cage. They are still hanging out on the bottom because of the "big scary toys'' above, but they do seen interested. Our Birds have their own room, and so we will be working on getting them tamed so they can be out of their enclosure for most of the day, like our parakeets. Thank you again for all that you do!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nancy Chavez -7-25-17:

Hello, My Bird arrived healthy and safe. Thank You for your exceptional measures to bring these little jewels to loving homes! 

Sincerely, Nancy Chavez 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rebecca Achey - 7-20-17

Hi Shirley!
The birds are safely in their new homes with their electrolyte water; they are perfect and wonderful! Thank you so much! We already are quite in love with them.
Kindest regards,
Rebecca 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gini McCarthy -7-20-17

Hello Shirley! He's home, in his new cage and first thing he did was go to his "gravel" and pick out a couple of pieces. He is lovely! Looks healthy and doesn't seem like he's too stressed. The way he was packed in the shipping box was so cool! Of course I'm observing from afar and letting him settle. I have my other birds in the same room within viewing distance of him and I think maybe that is comforting to him. Thank you! And I love that you were able to find a yellow bird! I WILL order from you again and appreciate all you all did for me. Kindest regards, Gini 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aaron Clark - 7-20-17 

Hi Shirley, Just picked them up at the post office and they’re all safe and healthy! Beautiful birds happily acclimating to their new environment. Thanks so much for your help!  Best, Aaron 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Samantha Cuevas - 7-20-17

My order has arrived healthy and beautiful. Thank you guys for another perfect order. 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deborah Schmitt - 7-17-17

I am so happy w the finches I received from u. they sing very pretty songs and there full of color. who knew finches could be so beautiful. It was well worth the wait for the finches. I will be back when I get more money - Deborah Schmitt

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christine Dachraoui - 6-10-17

Read this review! *5 STARS*
I had the pleasure to work with The Finch Farm for the first time about a week ago. I called them to ask specific questions about a bird I had wanted to find. The phone call was answered promptly and I felt like my purchase was important to them. I asked a lot of questions about the shipping, because I was really worried how my baby bird would survive such a trip from Vancouver, WA to Atlanta, GA. I placed my order over the phone, I was told about the specific foods I needed and the antibiotics that he may need. I placed my order for both my bird and the needed items. The shipping was so fast! I got the supplies in 2 days and my bird was sent 4 days after I ordered him, I got a picture of him and everything! He arrived in 2 days and was in perfect health. He was even chipping in the box when I was driving him home. I am so impressed with the customer service that I plan to buy more supplies and more birds from them again! FOR SURE! 
Christine Dachraoui 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diann Cardenas - 6-14-17

Received my 2 Saffron finches with no problems and in excellent condition. They are now in the large aviary and doing great. In fact they acclimated the first day, were busy chirping and eating almost immediately. The finches from The Finch Farm have all been healthy birds, and enjoyable additions to my home. Will continue to do business with The Finch Farm. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gerald Connolly - 6-4-17

Hi Shirley! I don't know if you recall all of the past communications we had on our new bird "Daniel", but after the difficulties we had I am so pleased to tell you that things have worked out terrific. The two Gouldians are getting along better than anyone could imagine and the entire aviary is much more active after "Daniel's" arrival. Everything has stepped up with different activities, more eating of different foods, and it has just been great and we are so so pleased. I ordered some supplies recently. You have us for life. Hope all is well !!

 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bonnie, PA - 4-26-17

Hi Shirley, Birds arrived, all our lively, sitting on perches, branches and eating.  Very happy customer.  They arrived in less then 24 hours.  Thank you and I will be ordering birds from you again.  Thank you

 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catherine Beardsley, NY - 4-25-17

 Thank you for such a quick transaction. I placed my order on 3/23, birds were shipped on 3/28 and I received them on 3/29 via USPS. I enjoyed seeing a photo of them just prior to shipping. The shipping box was impressive--the birds arrived in good health (not stressed) and in great shape. My blue masked lovebirds are settling in quickly. They are eating well, often chattering or singing and eagerly investigating their toys and other accessories in their cage. After finding The Finch Farm site on the internet, I'm glad that I decided to place my order with you and would encourage others to do so also.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pat Jessel - 3-23-17

Good morning:  I want to send a message and tell your team thank you. I received my owl finches this morning. I was concerned I admit because I've always shipped birds through the airlines. And it was pretty cold here this morning in Michigan. I especially want to thank
Shirley for being so good at what she does. Thank you to the finch farm team. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wendy Baker - 2-15-17

Hi There!  They arrived safe and sound today, and you know what? The male BB was singing this afternoon! They really did well on their travel and were eating and moving around just as if they never took a journey. I am very very pleased!
Thank you so much!!   Wendy 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kimberly Kolar, WV - 2-15-17

I received my babies today! They are perfect! I plan to leave a perfect rating!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anthony Cynor, CA - 2-15-17

They have settled in nicely, still trying to figure out the new fangled drinkers. There are ordinary ones also and they got to take a bath today too. They are busy exploring and learning from other birds.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laura Kurg - 12-19-16

Greetings! Oh my, our three zebra finches are just loving this food. We really appreciate how quickly we received it - in fact, our order arrived the first day we had our finches home, so timing was perfect. And, they were so excited, we saw a surge in energy and singing when we put your food in the food dishes, replacing the pet store general blend. They were so happy, they actually sat in the food dish and ate, so cute. Our birds seem healthy and happy, thanks to your special finch blend. Thank you very much! Blessings and Merry Christmas! 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mia S, OH - 12-10-16

Hi! Just wanted to make you aware that our town is reassigning addresses locally. We haven't moved and the change should not affect the bird shipment I have pending but I just wanted to update my records with you. Thank you for all you guys do...my last shipment of birds was AWESOME as always! You are truly the BEST place I have EVER gotten birds from and I've been keeping birds for almost 30 years now! Keep up the fantastic work!! And Happy Holidays to all of you and your families! :)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diana Miller - 11-16-16

Good Morning Shirley,
I just picked up my beautiful Gloster Canary, What a Magnificent Beauty! You all hit the perfect window of opportunity for shipping, as Longmont is expecting to drop from our record high of 70 degrees today, to a high of 41 and Snow showers tomorrow. So is life in Colorado!
Little "Ringo Starr" ( what did breeders name these cuties before the Beatles?), is all settled in and enjoying some sunshine with his Bath and new Friends.
Thank you and your wonderful Staff for Always picking just the right, --- next favorite, in my Aviary. Ringo, does want to know if you shipped his Hairspray and Comb, for his Bangs!
Have a Happy Thanksgiving ,
Hugs,
Dee Dee
I do not know how to Post on your testimonial page, but feel free to put this up, as I would recommend The Finch Farm to anyone wanting to buy Healthy, well bred Birds from a Responsible Breeder.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mary Tekoswki - 9-13-16

Good afternoon!!! I picked up the canary little before 9am on friday! When I arrived at home and opened the carton the little darling just was so happy to be out and free I put the canary in a new cage and Happy sang for a while and ate and drank his water. This is now tuesday Sept. 13 and Happy is doing just fine. Loves being in front of my window . The finch Farm has been so wonderful to me kept in touch with me to inform me when my shippment was due. there the best to deal with when looking for the right bird one is seeking. They are helpful kind and knowledgable about there many birds. when in doubt call email them and receive an answer within a short time. My canary is healthy Happy and thanks the finch farm He or she has a great home to live with my other birds. Thank you so much for all your he caring sales people all who wher so great to answer all me emails . Your all so wonderful Mary Tekowski

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Patricia Cosentino, OH - 4-16 

My birds arrived yesterday, they are BEAUTIFUL!! This was such a positive experience, I will be ordering more. Thank you so much, I had many reservations going into this process. But it has turned out wonderfully. Thank you - Pat Cosentino

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Debbii L, NC - 5-19-16

You guys are sooo amazing!!! fulfilling my dream birds list, I was sooo happy with my last shipment that I really want another dream bird from you guys once again. Thank you for being sooo wonderful and your professional service.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lynda Brock, FL - 4-15-16

Finch Farm,  Thank you so much for the lovely Cordon Bleu and Green Singer Finch I ordered. They arrived Wednesday morning and after a quiet day, they adapted very well within my aviary. They appear healthy and energetic, especially the Singer. I am very pleased with your service.

Thank you,

Lynda Brock, Jacksonville, Fl

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lori Petersen - 3-31-16

Hi, I just wanted to let you know that the little girl I got from you is doing wonderful,  she got stuck a little in transit but your shipping  box and food and water definitely saved her. I am so very impressed with your company. I will definitely be ordering from you again. Soon.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carolyn Jenkins in - 3-21-16

First, I live in TX...going to Finch Farm wasn't a "road trip" option, so I determined to give 'em a shot. Soooo glad I did!  First- their site.  Awesome.  Easy to understand, navigate, and complete in the information about their birds.  I and our 2 granddaughters sat down in front of the computer & researched all the information, put together a list of what birds we wanted, which ones to avoid, & then chose which ones would become part of our aviary.  It was (to us) a rather large inventory, and in the winter, so we wondered about how they'd be shipped.  Everything went wonderfully...they arrived in great condition, no one froze, and we were able to track them as they made their way from Washington.  It was a totally delightful experience for all of us, and an educational one for the girls, as they set us the aviary, chose the birds, feed and water them, clean the aviary, set out nests, and now our star finches have eggs.  Finch farm RULES. 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dr Kirk - 2-3-16

I received my birds Tuesday night.  They are alive and well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Thank you so much … they are absolutely gorgeous.  I will take excellent care of them.  Dr. Kirk

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Celeste Laney, TX - 12-30-15

Hi Shirley, I picked up the female Canary at 2:47 Wednesday morning from the post office.She is perfect and arrived very active and healthy. Very beautiful little girl that I've named Sunflower. Now my Sunshine won't get lonely. Thank you for all the time and work and planning it took to get her here safely. We love her already!

Celeste   ( Happy New Year )

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kari Roach - 9-23-15

Hello -  Just wanted to let you know the birds arrived today and they look fantastic as always! Thank you so much! I absolutely love that I can always count on quality from the Finch Farm from first to last. Always helpful, professional and quality birds!

Kari Roach 

order #4005

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rodney - 9-23-15

Hi Shirley ((-:

Thank you so much for everything.  I picked up my lil finches this morning and they are healthy and happy.  One day service…WOW!  I was very reluctant to have finches shipped through the mail.  However, you definitely changed that for me and I will be back for more very soon.  We just finished building a verrrry large indoor/outdoor aviary and look forward to adding to it slowly with the help of The Finch Farm.  The finches are absolutely beautiful!

All the best,  Rodney

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Steve Minor - 8-27-15

Just received my bird. Healthy, happy beautiful just like the first one. I cannot express enough how helpful you all have been. Customer service is beyond excellent. Thank you again for all your help. Hope you have a wonderful day

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tim Klanica - 7-29-15 

I received the box today, the female zebra finch was okay and in good shape,  She started meeping right away when she heard our male zebra finch outside the box.  I like that water container you used, I was worried she would have no water during the trip.  Fast delivery, less than one day to get here on the midnight plane to Pittsburgh.

Thanks!  Tim Klanica

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beverly Boyle - 7-13-15

Just a note, that I have 2 new owl babies from you 20 days old...received a pair of Owl Finches early March this year.. they had 4 eggs, only two were fertile...so cute..! also woke to  4 CFW hens, today June 16th, with a normal male finch...and more CFW babies from other hen I purchased  from you recently also..don't know how many in other clutch yet...will send better pics soon!  Thefinchfarm is a great place to purchase healthy birds!   Also have a pair of Cordon Blues with one clutch raised and rehomed...Thanks u! …

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Al & Jane - 6-3-15

Dear FinchFarm,

Thank you VERY much! We received our Himalayan Gold Finches this morning at 8am (Weds 03Jun2015). They are well and in good condition. I am very satisfied with your shipment procedure and will definitely purchase more birds from you again. In the meantime, please let me know as soon as you have some DESERT FINCHES available. Thank you!

Al & Jane

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jerry Casper - 3-25-15

Finches arrived safely!  Were very quite when taking them home. But opened box and they flew right out. Both look healthy maybe a little weak from the trip as the day progressed strength seem to pick up. I must say the Red Head yellow back male just looks amazing. The Red Head female looks good but males tend to look better. I Just love your Lady Guildians! I will never buy birds anywhere else it's 10 birds now they fit in the family very nicely. Thank you! Have a great day!  Jerry Casper

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bev Boye - 3-25-15

Hi Shirley and the gang!  Just picked up my birdies!  Here already,!!  all safe and sound and got fed and watered!.. BEAUTIFUL BIRDS!  LOVE THEM ALL! now if my male zebs will like their new girl friends!.. we will see later on!    Many thanks again!     OH.....A ADDED SURPRISE.!.....THEY CAME WITH A EGG IN THE WATER DISH!  LOL! THINK IT IS A ZEB EGG, PRETTY GOOD SIZE EGG!    Will keep you posted and send pics later!  thanks again!   Bev Boyle

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jan Nelson - 3-5-15

We have our birds and they're spectacular! We were astounded how quickly we received them. Thank you!  Jan Nelson

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laura Orozco - 1-29-15

Hi Shirley!

My four finches arrived at the post office, I brought them home, and they are now settling into their "guest" cage.  In about a week I will move them into the big cage to join my two Spice finches and yellow canary.

I must admit I was apprehensive about ordering birds through the mail and spending a couple hundred dollars on them, without even getting to see and choose them before buying.  But after spending the past several weeks mulling it over and researching online, only to realize I would not be able to get the finches I want in my area (or anywhere within a 3-hour drive), I decided to go for it and am so glad I did!

Oh my goodness they are amazing !!!  So sweet and beautiful. The  two Gouldians seem incredibly relaxed (considering!), and the two Black and White Mannikins are also settling in nicely.

I put some of the millet you included  into their cage, along with the electrolytes in their drinking water.  All four of them took several sips within minutes of me putting the water in for them, and one of the Mannikins hopped in and took a bath too =)

Not only am I thrilled that you were able to send me two black headed male Gouldians, but bonus points for one having a white chest and the other having a purple chest !!  

I love both color combinations, and couldn't decide which chest color to request so I decided to leave it to chance, and you outdid yourself by sending me one of each  =)   

I recently upgraded to a larger cage so that I can have more finches than just my two Spice finches and canary.  But after the fantastic experience I've had with you and your company, I have to resist the temptation to go out and get an even bigger cage so that I can get more finches from you. 

But my husband says "No"  =(    LOL 

Thank you so much for providing amazing finches and awesome service! 

Sincerely, 

Laura Orozco

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kari Roach - 10-3-14

Received my birds today. I could hear them chirping when I walked in the post office. Thanks so much for such great prices, excellent shipping and happy healthy birds. I'm very glad I can order with you. Kari

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Irene Jewett - 11-22-14 

First time buyer from The Finch Farm. I was nervous about buying birds on line, worrying about the quality and health of the birds that would be sent, and also about the state they would be in after a long distance journey. I dithered about it for more than 6 months in fact. But of the sites looked at, I was drawn again and again to The Finch Farm. 

Finally I called and spoke to Allison, and decided on trusting them based on the information given, and the success of their business. 

Well, my trust was not misplaced. I live in the metro area, and my birds came from Washington to Maryland in a box marked USPS Priority Mail Express 1- Day in much less than a day, leaving Portland at 17:55 and arriving at BWI airport here in Maryland at 7:02, and then arriving at my post office shortly after 10:00AM, and to my house in another few minutes. WOW! 

The box they were in was well marked as to its contents and it contained easily accessible food and water. The box was also insulated, and additionally warmed by heat packs, and despite the cold weather, it was warm and snug on arrival, and the birds looked bright, curious and largely relaxed when I peeked inside. 

Upon release, they quickly ate and drank while flitting around their new flight cage, clearly unfazed by their long journey. 

After a week, all my birds still look great and are active and busy all day. The Finch Farm and USPS can deliver, and with class! 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------